Transferring!

Is anyone thinking about transferring to another college after CCBC? I just had to go through this process, and I have to say that I have a few tips that might be helpful after that little adventure.

First and foremost, make sure that you are applying within a reasonable amount of time. Don’t put it off for the last minute, or you might seriously regret it. Most of the applications to colleges, just like CCBC, are simple and straightforward. Make sure that you are applying as a TRANSFER STUDENT! Normally, they ask for high school and college transcripts, so make sure you have those ready.

On myccbc.com, you can request a transcript; all you have to do is fill out where you want it sent to. It is super easy and convenient! When I called my high school in search of my transcripts, they were extremely helpful. They asked me where I wanted them to send it to and said they would take care of it. It is honestly as simple as that! Normally, the application will ask for your SAT and ACT scores. I, like many of you, didn’t know that off the top of my head. I found out that those are actually located on your high school transcripts so you don’t even have to worry about that part.

You can fill out the application all online; you will be asked some fairly simple questions throughout it. At the end, it will normally have you pay an application fee. Ugh, I know. More fees! I promise that this is the only painful part of the application process. You can usually easily pay this fee with a debit or credit card. After that, you’re smooth sailing!

You just have to wait a couple days and normally the letter will come in the mail telling you whether you were accepted or not.

Liana, student blogger

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

