What I Do Outside of College

So, I guess you could kinda say I’m the opposite of what a typical college student would be. I don’t really have much of a social life in terms of going out with friends and doing things. This is mainly because I work in addition to being a full time student. Being a full time student and practically working full time as well doesn’t leave very much free time, unfortunately. There is a good chunk of my time that’s spent on riding the bus to and from where I need to go as well. On average, I’d say I spend about an hour and a half on the buses a day.

That being said, it isn’t a problem for me; I make money by working so that’s a plus and I still keep in touch with friends while I’m not busy. I think it is pretty ordinary for people to simply go to school/work and just go home. Sure, since I don’t have my license it makes things a bit harder to get around and eats up a lot of my time, but I’m not too bothered by it. I think as long as you aren’t just shunning people out of your life and not socializing at all, you aren’t a hermit or anything. Heck, there’s times where I just need to be alone and not talk to anyone and just play video games. Talking and interacting with people can be quite tiring so it’s always good to get some alone time.

-Caleb, Student Scholar

One thought on “What I Do Outside of College

  1. douglauffer says:

    Caleb, I admire your commitment ty your future; you are and will continue to go places with the positive and realistic attitude that you have! 🙂

Leave a Reply

