Review of “The Jungle Book”

I recently went with my family to go and see the “Jungle Book”. Now, I adored this movie as a kid. I remember watching it on VCR and singing along with the catchy tunes throughout the film. For that reason, I was so excited to see how they transitioned it from an old classic to the big screen. There also are some great actors in the film such as Scarlett Johansson, Lupita Nyong’o, Idris Elba, Ben Kingsley, and Bill Murray. This movie also got amazing ratings from Rotten Tomatoes; it got almost a perfect 100% which is almost unheard of. Even after hearing all of these wonderful things about the film, I was still a little nervous because I hoped that the producers made sure to keep along with the story that so many of us know and love. 

I have to say that I was very pleased at the end of the movie. The storyline was followed very well and the animations were incredible! It really felt like you were in the jungle with Mowgli, Bagheera, and Baloo. I do have to say that there were a few dark parts in the film; this seems to happen often when there are new renditions of classic Disney movies. I actually think those parts added to the overall experience and drama of the movie, though. The actors that were casted to voice the characters were phenomenal choices. It could not have been a better casted movie.

I absolutely recommend this to all families to go and enjoy a great movie together. Remember that Tuesdays are $5.25 movie days at Cinemark! Movie to watch out for : Finding Dory . This movie is going to be a continuation of Finding Nemo (my favorite animated movie!). 

Leave a Reply

