Spring Break Fever

Spring break, the week where you drop everything school related. It is meant to get your mind off the semester and lower your anxiety after midterms. Some people go on a trip, work more for that extra cash, or just simply sit at home and pig out on your favorite snacks. I personally went to the Bahamas, and let me tell you, it was relaxing. It was almost too relaxing because now I don’t want to go back to class and get my mind back into things. I was sitting in class the first time again and my mind was constantly thinking about something else, I didn’t want to be there, and I only did my work to the bare minimum and didn’t truly care about learning the material. I was walking through campus and overheard a professor say that all of the students must have “spring fever” because they are all “offbeat”. He couldn’t be more right about this. I just wanted spring break to last forever, but sadly that was not how that worked. I literally had to force myself to get my mind back into the “swing” of things. I had to keep reminding myself that the class I was sitting in was part of a bigger picture and that it would all pay off in the end. There is only 6 weeks left of the semester, you can do this, we can do this. We have to stay focused and pull through because these are our futures and lives we are messing with now. If we put in the hard work till the end, then it will all be worth it and we can call ourselves graduates. Don’t let “spring fever” get to you and put your all into these next few weeks and I promise it will all pay off in the end.

Leave a Reply

